We have updated our Privacy Policy. You can find out more here.
For Equine Vets Everywhere

BEVA Council

Run by equine vets for equine vets

BEVA is governed by a Council who oversee the direction and strategy of the Association. Council members are assigned to one or more committees and represent BEVA and it's member to the wider world. 

Council consists of 20 members, who are nominated and elected by our members to lead BEVA. 

Council meet throughout the year and is chaired by our President who serves one year as President-Elect, one year as President and one year as Immediate Past President.

MEet our Council Members

President: Renate Weller

Immediate Past President: Jonathan Pycock

President Elect: Tim Mair

Junior Vice President: Lucy Grieve

Honorary Treasurer: Roly Owers

Honorary Publications Officer: James Wood

Trustee: Fran James

Trustee: Neil Townsend


Antony Clements

phil cramp

Ollie Crowe

Huw Griffiths

Nicky Jarvis

Kate Maxwell

Dave Rendle

Colin Roberts

Sara Rogers

Meredith Smith

Sarah Smith